Author Topic: Live and Learn, I Never Knew This, Did You???  (Read 7698 times)

Offline Jaylee

Live and Learn, I Never Knew This, Did You???
« on: Sat 04 Oct 2008 17:25:21 »
I can't take credit for this post, i found it on another board, so thanks go to the original poster, who has saved me from continuing to kink my neck everytime i pull up at the servo..... :) :)

I have been driving for many many years... I would think I should have noticed the little secret on my dashboard that was staring me in the face the whole time...I didn't...and I bet you didn't either...

Have you ever rented or borrowed a car and when arriving at the petrol station wondered...mmm, which side is the petrol filler cap?
My normal solution was to stick my head out the window, strain my neck and look, try to see in the side mirrors or even get out of the car!!!!
Well ladies and gentlemen, I'm going to share with you my little secret so you will no longer look like Ace Ventura on your way to the petrol station or put your neck at risk of discomfort or injury.

If you look at your petrol gauge, you will see a small icon of a petrol pump?
The handle of the petrol pump will extend out on either the left or right side of the petrol pump?
If your filler cap is on the left, the handle will be on the left? If your filler cap is on the right, the handle will be on the right (see photo). It is that simple!

If only the salesman told you things like this, probably never knew himself!!!
« Last Edit: Thu 05 Jul 2018 02:14:44 by Newrace »

Offline Jaylee

Re: Live and Learn, I Never Knew This, Did You???
« Reply #1 on: Sat 04 Oct 2008 17:42:37 »
OOOOps, actually after posting this i went and checked my car and this isn't the case with mine, but it is with hubbies, so its obviously not correct with all cars!!!!!!

Offline screamin

« Reply #2 on: Sat 18 Oct 2008 19:26:29 »
oh i usually ask the kids which side its on

Offline Dr Keats

• Patron
  • As heard on Plenty Valley FM and Inner FM...